84.4 F
Fort Worth
Monday, April 12, 2021

Newsmakers: UMB Bank adds Jessica Key


UMB Bank, a subsidiary of UMB Financial Corp., has hired Jessica Key as vice president, treasury management for North Texas. She is responsible for helping clients reach their financial goals while mitigating risk in treasury management and developing new business opportunities. Key graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington with a master’s and bachelor’s degree in business administration. She is a certified treasury professional and president of the Fort Worth Association for Financial Professionals.

The Texas Bankers Association board of directors has appointed Christopher J. Furlow as CEO, effective July 1. Furlow will join TBA April 1 and will work with the association’s current president and CEO, Eric Sandberg.

Furlow has 25 years of experience in business, government, politics and strategic communications. He is joining TBA from Ridge Global, where as president he is responsible for the operations, staff and business development services of the international risk management consulting firm.


In December, the All Saints Health Foundation board of directors welcomed Horacio Porter. In July, the board added Chris Harrison and W. A. Landreth as members. In October, All Saints Health Foundation added Tim Plocica as manager of major gifts. Plocica was in university advancement at Texas State University in San Marcos.


Jordan Foster Construction has promoted Shane Hesters of Fort Worth to vice president of business development for the company’s statewide Commercial Division.


L3 Technologies has appointed John N. Feren as vice president of business development and marketing for commercial aviation. Feren will report to Todd W. Gautier, L3’s senior vice president and president of its electronic systems segment, and will be based at the segment’s headquarters in Arlington.


Timothy V. Wallace has been elected as an associate at Wier & Associates Inc. Wallace joined the firm in May 2007 as an engineer in training and passed his professional engineer exam in December 2012. He graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington with a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering.


Gov. Greg Abbott has appointed Ellen M. Bauman of Joshua to the Governor’s Committee on People With Disabilities for a term set to expire on Feb. 1, 2019. Bauman is the Special Needs Ministry liaison for First United Methodist Church in Arlington and is a certified Christian educator. She is a member of the Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Council of Tarrant County and the North Central Texas Aging Disability Resource Center. She is a former member of the Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Prevention Work Group for the Texas Office for the Prevention of Developmental Disabilities.

Gov. Greg Abbott has appointed Jay Dyer, Christian Alvarado and Mike Bell to the Department of Information Resources. The governor named Ben Gatzke of Fort Worth presiding officer of the board. Gatzke is president and CEO of BorrowWorks. He is a member of Jewel Charity and board member of the Baylor University School of Music Board.

Vanessa Steinkamp of Colleyville, a professor at Tarrant County College, has been appointed by Gov. Greg Abbott to the Task Force on Academic Credit and Industry Recognition for a term set to expire on Dec. 1, 2021.


Litchfield Cavo LLP has added Christopher S. Greer as a partner in its Dallas-Fort Worth office, located in downtown Fort Worth. Greer serves on a number of city commissions and committees in Southlake, including the Southlake Planning & Zoning Commission.


ECi Software Solutions has added Sam Miller as chief revenue officer.

Send newsmakers to Robert Francis at rfrancis@bizpress.net.

Get our email updates

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Stay Connected


Join Our Newsletter

Latest Articles