‘If you can cash your paycheck, thank a CFO’

2013 CFOs of the Year named

The Fort Worth Business Press honored its 2013 CFO of the Years on Jan. 31 at the Fort Worth Club. The candidates were chosen because of their distinguished record of achievement in the financial profession. The chief financial officers will be honored at a luncheon on Thursday, Jan. 31 at the Fort Worth Club. For information and tickets, call 817-336-8300 or click here.

Those honored were:

  • CFO of the Year is Michael A. Patterson  of DFB Pharmaceuticals Inc.
  • CFO of the Year in the Non Profit field is Walter Ott of Carter Blood Care  
  • Bob Clifton, Rivercrest Country Club
  • Richard Humphrey, Texas Health Resources
  • Chris Slimmer, Creative Solutions in Healthcare
  • Nelda Stucks, Texas Eco Services
  • Michael Taylor, Howard Supply Co.
  • Randy Teuber, Williamson-Dickie Mfg. Co.
  • Sandy Newby, Tarrant Regional Water District
  • Anita Minor, Bank of the West