Newsmakers: Ch. 11’s Borta moving to mornings

Advertising, Marketing & Public Relations Marketing Management Inc. hired Victor Cascio as director of business development. Cascio’s experience in the consumer packaged goods industry includes positions with Consolidated Distribution Center, Kraft Food Service, Affinity Snack Foods and Sunflower Group. He is a member of Food Market Institute, Food Editors of America, National Association of Convenience Stores and several FMI Share Groups.

Banking & Finance Steve Lombardi joined Community Trust Bank as senior vice president of commercial banking in the bank’s new downtown Fort Worth location. He spent eight years with Bank of Texas in various commercial banking roles, most recently as a vice president in the middle-market banking group. Woodhaven National Bank named Aaron Payne assistant vice president and IT officer and promoted Mary Galloway to assistant vice president at its Mansfield Community Bank branch. Additionally, Amanda Hatley joined the Mansfield location as an assistant vice president. Payne joined the bank eight years ago as a help desk technician. Since then, he has worked as an IT systems administrator and network infrastructure administrator. In his new role, Payne will focus on technology improvements while providing user support for all the bank’s locations and branches. Galloway, a 46-year veteran of the banking industry, will continue her new accounts and lobby responsibilities at the Mansfield branch, where she has worked since 1999. Hatley brings 16 years of banking experience and will manage operations in Mansfield.

Boards & Organizations Gov. Rick Perry appointed Cathy Kilmain, executive vice president of engineering at Bell Helicopter, to the Texas Aerospace and Aviation Advisory Committee. Senior Quality Lifestyles Corp. named Scott T. Collier to its board. Collier will also serve on the board for The Stayton at Museum Way in Fort Worth and Edgemere in Dallas. Traci Bernard, president of Texas Health Southlake, has been appointed to First Financial Bank’s Southlake Region Advisory Board. New directors of The Rotary Club of Fort Worth are: President Doug Briley, CEO of Warren Douglas Advertising, who will take his position on July 1; President-Elect Andy Taft; Vice President Dave Campbell; Secretary Connie Blake; Treasurer Charlie Powell; and Sergeant-at-Arms Marilyn Ackmann. Other newly elected directors are Larry Anfin and Joan Trew. Those continuing on the board are Mary Kathryn Anderson, Mike Baylor, Wayne Carson and Pat Hawkins. Retiring from the board on June 30 are Henry Borbolla, Bill Fairley, Mary Louise Garcia, Joan Kline and Tim Plocica. Members of Leadership Fort Worth’s Leading Edge Class of 2015 are: Patricia Alphin, UNTHSC; Trevor Baker, Southwest Bank; Craig Barbolla, McDonald Sanders; Sandy Bauman, UNTHSC; Jacob Browning, Fort Worth Police Department; Vinny Circelli, Haynes and Boone LLP; Sonya Cisneros, Modern Art Museum; Ashley Curry, BNSF; Keri Cyr, Texas Christian University; Bryan Delgado, The Walt Disney Co.-ESPN; Amanda Dossey, Fort Worth Police Deptartment; Wes Edison, Wortham Insurance & Risk Management; Vishal Gandhi, Hillwood Properties; Christine Gores, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce; Blake Havran, Brown Trail LLC; Robert Henry, Robert Henry@Law; Drew Herring, Broadway Baptist Church; Madison Hogue, Village Homes; Elizabeth Howard, Texas Wesleyan University; Neel Huey, Frost Bank; Charles Keeley, Northwestern Mutual; Carson Linstead, Huitt-Zollars; Brett Lyle, MedStar Mobile Health Care; Whitney MacDonald, Fort Worth Museum of Science & History; Taylor Miller, Weaver & Tidwell LLC; Travis Patterson, Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller LLP; Gabriela Pilonieta, Longhorn Council, Boy Scouts of America; Bryce Powell, Celebration Event Rental; Sarah Powers, Decker, Jones, McMackin, McLane, Hall & Bates PC; Tony Prenger, Pinnacle Bank; Erica Robinson, Catholic Charities of Fort Worth; Courtney Garrison, Alliance for Children; Michael Schneider, student, Texas A&M University School of Law; Amanda Schulte-Tacke, Bennett Benner Partners; Kaci Strawn, Alexander Chandler Realtors; Rebecca Thomann, HCA-North Hills Hospital; Jerry Thompson, Frost; Jacob Watson, Accenture; Thomas West, RadioShack Corp.; and Satoya Williams, Fort Worth Independent School District.

Honors & Awards Fort Worth City Councilman Jungus Jordan received Texas Department of Transportation’s Road Hand award for his dedication to enhancing the Texas transportation system. Jordan has spent the last decade pursuing additional funding for transportation projects in North Texas. He worked closely with TxDOT and the North Texas Tollway Authority to deliver the $1.4 billion Chisholm Trail Parkway, which opened in 2014, and SH 360 south of I-20, which is scheduled to begin this year. Paul Davis, – senior art director at Warren Douglas Advertising, was named the firm’s “2014 Employee of the Year.” He brings more than 20 years of graphic design experience to the company. He logged 12 years with Marketing Management Inc. before joining WD. Davis specializes in designing and overseeing packaging and label design, interactive design and digital video production. Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County received a Performance Incentive Award for Choices Employment at the recent Texas Workforce Commission Conference. Workforce Solutions recognized the following at its annual awards meeting: Tarrant County’s Employer of the Year/Local Employer of Excellence Award, Klein Tools Inc.; 2014 UnSung Hero Award State and Local, Kwame Thomas and Liz Adams (state) and Cynthia Fisher Miller, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce (local); 2014 Quality Child Care Award, Child Care Associates; 2014 Industry Sector Outreach Award, Advanced Precision Metal Manufacturing Training Program-Pat Jamison, Mansfield Economic Development Corp., Mansfield ISD Ben Barber Career Tech Academy, Klein Tools, Fluidic Techniques, Drill King, Camtech and Trinity Forge; 2014 Service to Business Award (Economic Development Group), David Berzina, Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce, Bruce Payne, city of Arlington, Jay Chapa, city of Fort Worth, Pat Jamison and Jennifer Hawkins, Tarrant County College; 2014 Service to Community Award, Capt. Gil Miller, Fort Worth Naval Air Station, Joint Reserve Base and Troy Vaughn, TCC; 2014 Adult Customer Success Story Award, Von Diggs; 2014 Youth Customer Success Story Award, Stacie Whitlow Bridges; and 2014 Vandergriff Leadership Award, TCC Chancellor Erma Johnson Hadley. VLK won the “Outstanding Project Award” for James and Barbara Adams Elementary School by Learning by Design, based on the use of innovative solutions, supporting and enhancing 21st century learning, responding to community needs, use of sustainable design concepts, and strong functional design components.

- FWBP Digital Partners -

Real Estate Serene Homes named Ron Ramirez as executive vice president of engineering and construction. He will oversee and direct engineering activities for residential and commercial land development projects and also will help evaluate potential sites for land acquisition. Ramirez came to Serene Homes from Wier & Associates Inc. with 18 years of tenure, where he operated as vice president and principal for the last 10 years.

Send newsmakers to Betty Dillard at