Thursday, May 13, 2021
73.7 F
Fort Worth

Texas Inaugural Committee announced remainder of committee appointments

Last week, Gov.-elect Greg Abbott and Lt. Gov.-elect Dan Patrick announced that Fort Worth businessman Ardon Moore will chair the committee running inauguration festivities for Gov.-elect Greg Abbott and Lt. Gov.-elect Dan Patrick in January. On Dec. 19, the 2015 Texas Inaugural Committee announced the remainder of its committee appointments, each selected by Gov.-elect Abbott and Lt. Gov.-elect Patrick to oversee January’s celebration of the state’s newly-elected leaders.

For more information:

Would you like the option to login with your social media account?
Login using Facebook, Google, or LinkedIn instead of having to create a FWBP account?

Get our email updates

Robert Francis
Robert is a Fort Worth native and longtime editor of the Fort Worth Business Press. He is a former president of the local Society of Professional Journalists and was a freelancer for a variety of newspapers, weeklies and magazines, including American Way, BrandWeek and InformatonWeek. A graduate of TCU, Robert has held a variety of writing and editing positions at publications such as the Grand Prairie Daily News and InfoWorld. He is also a musician and playwright.

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Stay Connected


Join Our Newsletter

Latest Articles