Tuesday, September 21, 2021
86.2 F
Fort Worth

Dye added to DART board

🕐 1 min read

Mayor Robert C. Dye, City of Farmers Branch, has been appointed to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Board.

Dye was chosen by the City Councils of Plano and Farmers Branch to represent them on the transit board that covers 13 cities and a 700 sq.-mile area of North Texas.


A self-employed, full-time commercial real estate developer, Dye formed Woodhaven Development in 2015 with a focus on industrial real estate development.

In 2017, he ran for office and became the youngest-ever elected mayor in Farmers Branch history. Currently, he also serves as the President of the Metroplex Mayors Association. 

Dye graduated from Texas Tech University with a triple major in finance, economics and accounting. He received his MBA from Southern Methodist University in finance and real estate.

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate