Saturday, December 4, 2021
74.7 F
Fort Worth

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra announces 2021-22 season

🕐 2 min read

Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra has announced the 2021-2022 Symphonic Season.

During the 2021–2022 season, the FWSO will perform favorites from the symphonic repertoire, two world premieres, and works by contemporary composers.

Featured soloists include: Ray Chen, violin; Victor Agudelo, composer; Joyce Yang, piano; Augustin Hadelich, violin; Randall Goosby, violin; Orion Weiss, piano; Kevin Burdette, baritone; Stanislav Chernyshev, clarinet; Angela Cheng, piano; Artyom Dervoed, guitar; and Kyle Sherman, trumpet.

Guest conductors include: Kevin John Edusei, Anna Skryleva, Carlo Montanaro, Lidiya Yankovskaya, Henrik Nánási, and David Briskin.

2021–2022 Symphonic Series

  • September 17–19, 2021: Kevin John Edusei, conductor; Ray Chen, violin (BRIAN RAPHAEL NABORS: Pulse for Orchestra; SIBELIUS: Violin Concerto; DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 8)
  • October 8–10, 2021: Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor; (Victor Agudelo, visiting composer; VICTOR AGUDELO: Algo va a suceder … (WORLD PREMIERE); RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Capriccio Espagnol; BRAHMS: Symphony No. 3)
  • October 29–31, 2021: Anna Skryleva, conductor; Joyce Yang, piano; (MUSSORGSKY/Orch. Rimsky-Korsakov: A Night on Bald Mountain; LISZT: Totentanz; STRAVINSKY: Pétrouchka)
  • December 3–5, 2021: Carlo Montanaro, conductor; Augustin Hadelich, violin;
    (DEBUSSY: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun; MENDELSSOHN: Violin Concerto in E minor; BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1)
  • January 14–15, 2022: Robert Spano, conductor; Randall Goosby, violin; (WALKER:
    Lyric for Strings; MOZART: Violin Concerto No. 5; RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Scheherazade)
  • March 11–13, 2022: Lidiya Yankovskaya, conductor; Orion Weiss, piano (GERSHWIN:
    An American in Paris; GERSHWIN: Rhapsody in Blue; DAWSON: Negro Folk Symphony)
  • Mar 25–27, 2022: Henrik Nánási, conductor; Kevin Burdette, baritone; Stanislav
    Chernyshev, clarinet (R. STRAUSS: Don Juan; VERONIKA ÁGNES FÁNCSIK: “From hence your memory death cannot take (WORLD PREMIERE); TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5)
  • April 8–10, 2022: Robert Spano, conductor; Angela Cheng, piano (JENNIFER HIGDON:
    Blue Cathedral; RACHMANINOFF: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini; RESPIGHI:
    Fountains of Rome; RESPIGHI: Pines of Rome)

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Fort Worth Business Press Logo
This advertisement will close in
Click here to continue to Fort Worth Business Press

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate