Fort Worth Business Press honors 2014 40 Under 40, and Dan Jenkins

The Fort Worth Business Press honored the 2014 40 Under 40 class last night at an awards dinner at the Cendera Center. Also honored with a special 40 Plus 40 award was author Dan Jenkins. Jenkins, author of books such as Semi-Tough, was cited as being Fort Worth’s premier author. Jenkins told the crowd that, “quoting a lady friend, ‘I don’t have enough makeup to live in Dallas.”

Also from Jenkins: “Not only is the Fort Worth Business Press the best newspaper in Fort Worth, sometimes I think it’s the only one.”

For more photos and observations from the event visit #FWBP40U40 on Twitter and Instagram

This year’s honorees: Hannah Behrens, HGC Real Estate Services Nolan Bradshaw, Cornerstone Diversified Consultants Joseph Brunson, Tusk Enterprises Kristen Camareno, Fort Worth Bike Sharing Holly Carless, American Association of Professional Landmen Christy Cates, Whitley Penn Dr. Robert Chu, Eyeworks Group Matthew Daly, TD Ameritrade Jeremiah Donati, TCU George Fassett, Thumbtechs Shannon Fletcher, Tarrant County, Pct. 1 Laura Fuquay, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southlake Danny Goldberg, Gold SRD Thomas Hegi, Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP Angie Highland, Grotta Marketing Research Lee Howell, Byrne Construction Services Russell Kirkpatrick, Reata Restaurant Michelle Kizer, Baylor Regional Medical Center at Grapevine Angela Lamb, Farmers Insurance John D. Langston, Panther Capital Group LLC Rattana Mao, Comerica Bank Tim Marling, First Command Financial Services Cassie McQuitty, United Way Tarrant County MaryAnn Means, City of Fort Worth Ryan C. Merrill, Community Trust Bank Winjie Miao, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Alliance Jill Mulligan, BNSF Railway Company Andrew Oxley, Oxley Williams Tharp Architects James R. Powell, North Central Texas Council of Governments Allisen Prigel, Broadie’s Aircraft Dr. Christina Robinson, UNT Health Science Center Andrew J. Rosell, Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP Aaron Rumfelt, U.S. Trust Holland Sanders, Fort Worth Opera Roland Schafer, Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller LLP Bill Stinneford, Buxton Jessica Thomas, Independent Petroleum Association of America Rebecca Tucker, Texas Health Resources Ryan Logan Valdez, Cantey Hanger LLP Chris Wilde, Dunaway Associates