Sunday, May 16, 2021
67.1 F
Fort Worth

Fort Worth Symphony presents PROKOFIEV SYMPHONY 5

Prokofiev said of his Symphony No. 5: “I cannot say that I deliberately chose this theme. It was born in me and clamored for expression.” Guest conductor and pianist Teddy Abrams leads the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra in Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 5 and plays and conducts Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G major. The concert opens with Michael Tilson Thomas’s AGNEGRAM, a piece built from notes that spell out the name of a devoted San Francisco Symphony benefactor.

October 6-8, 2017

Bass Performance Hall Link:

Would you like the option to login with your social media account?
Login using Facebook, Google, or LinkedIn instead of having to create a FWBP account?

Get our email updates

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Stay Connected


Join Our Newsletter

Latest Articles