54.4 F
Fort Worth
Sunday, January 24, 2021

Watch the opening of the “Ripcord” at the Circle Theater

Date: Saturday (8/19)

Time: Various

Place:  Will Rogers Memorial Center

3401 West Lancaster Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76107

Cost: $10

Website: https://goo.gl/3B6ea3

This Saturday, Aug. 19, is opening night for the show Ripcord at the Circle Theater. Please be advised, this show contains adult language and subject matter.

Ripcord is directed by Robin Armstrong.

Ripcord is a comedy that follows a bet made Marilyn and Abby, residents at Bristol Place Assisted Living Facility.

“Cheerful Marilyn wants the bed next to the window, but crabby Abby wants her to move out,” the website reads. “In a risky game of one-upmanship, this hilarious regional premiere will have you laughing, crying, and scared for everyone involved. Who will pull the cord first?”

The full list of performances is as follows:

Aug. 19, Saturday – 3 and 8 p.m.

Aug. 24, Thursday – 7:30 p.m.

Aug. 25, Friday – 8 p.m.

Aug. 26, Saturday – 3 and 8 p.m.

Aug. 31, Thursday – 7:30 p.m.

Sept. 1, Friday – 8 p.m.

Sept. 2, Saturday – 3 and 8 p.m.

Sept. 7, Thursday – 7:30 p.m.

Sept. 8, Friday – 8 p.m.

Sept. 9, Saturday – 3 and 8 p.m.

Sept. 14, Thursday – 7:30 p.m.

Sept. 15, Friday – 8 p.m.

Sept. 16, Saturday – 3 and 8 p.m.

 

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Stay Connected

7,347FansLike
1,942FollowersFollow
11,787FollowersFollow
80SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.