Monday, October 18, 2021
71.2 F
Fort Worth

Amy Winehouse collection coming in November

🕐 5 min read

A 7″ singles box set comprising all of Amy Winehouse’s memorable singles from the FrankBack To Black and Lioness: Hidden Treasures albums, will be released on November 20. Featured tracks include “Stronger Than Me,” “Rehab” and “Love Is A Losing Game,” all of which won the Ivor Novello Award for Amy in 2004, 2007 and 2008. The set also includes the Grammy Award-winning “Body and Soul,” a duet with the legendary Tony Bennett. The singles will be housed in individual picture sleeves and pressed on black vinyl. The deluxe box also features a 20-page lyrics booklet and a set of art cards. Preorder 12×7: The Singles Collection here:

Two new Amy Winehouse box sets are set for release. On November 20, a 7” singles box set comprising all of Amy Winehouse’s memorable singles from the ‘Frank,’ ‘Back To Black’ and ‘Lioness: Hidden Treasures’ albums will be released. On December 4, ‘The Collection,’ a 5CD collection featuring the albums ‘Frank,’ ‘Back To Black’ and ‘Lioness: Hidden Treasures,’ will be released via Island/UMe.

Full track listing is as follows:

Single 1
A: Stronger Than Me
B: What It Is

Single 2
A: Take The Box
B: Round Midnight

Single 3
A: In My Bed
A: You Sent Me Flying

Single 4
A: Pumps
A: Help Yourself

Single 5
A: Rehab
B: Do Me Good

Single 6
A: You Know I’m No Good
B: Monkey Man

Single 7
A: Back To Black
B: Valerie (Jo Whiley Live Lounge)

Single 8
A: Tears Dry on Their Own
B: You’re Wondering Now

Single 9
A: Love Is A Losing Game
B: Love is a Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)

Single 10
A: Body and Soul (Tony Bennett and Amy Winehouse)
B: A Song For You            

Single 11
A: Our Day Will Come
B: Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

Single 12
A: I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

Amy Winehouse – The Collection

On December 4, The Collection, a  5CD collection featuring the albums FrankBack To Black and Lioness: Hidden Treasures, will be released via Island/UMe. Frank was Amy’s debut album, originally released on October 20, 2003, and features the hit single “Stronger Than Me” for which Amy won an Ivor Novello Award in 2004. Back To Black, widely regarded as a masterpiece by fans can citics alike,  was originally released on October 27, 2006, and has sold over 16 million copies worldwide to date. It features the singles “Rehab,” “You Know I’m No Good,” “Back To Black,” “Tears Dry On Their Own” and “Love Is A Losing Game.” Lioness: Hidden Treasures is a posthumous compilation album, first released on December 2, 2011, and notably features the Grammy® Award- winning duet “Body and Soul” with Tony Bennett.

In addition to these three albums, the set contains Live In London, a concert recorded at the Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London in 2007 and a collection of remixes from Frank and Back To Black, such as a Hot Chip remix of “Rehab,” and a Kardinal Beats remix of “Love Is A Losing Game.” These two discs appear on CD for the first time as part of this set. Preorder The Collection here:

Track Listing 

Disc 1 – Frank

  1. Intro / Stronger Than Me            
  2. You Sent Me Flying / Cherry       
  3. Know You Now
  4. F… Me Pumps               
  5. I Heard Love Is Blind      
  6. Moody’s Mood For Love (Teo Licks)
  7. (There Is) No Greater Love         
  8. In My Bed          
  9. Take The Box    
  10. October Song   
  11. What Is It About Men   
  12. Help Yourself    
  13. Amy Amy Amy (Outro)

Disc 2 – Back To Black

  1. Rehab  
  2. You Know I’m No Good
  3. Me & Mr Jones
  4. Just Friends       
  5. Back To Black    
  6. Love Is A Losing Game  
  7. Tears Dry On Their Own               
  8. Wake Up Alone
  9. Some Unholy War          
  10. He Can Only Hold Her   
  11. Addicted            

Disc 3 – Lioness: Hidden Treasures

  1. Our Day Will Come         
  2. Between The Cheats     
  3. Tears Dry (Original Version)
  4. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?            
  5. Like Smoke        
  6. Valerie (’68 Version)
  7. The Girl From Ipanema 
  8. Half Time            
  9. Wake Up Alone (Original Recording)
  10. Best Friends, Right?      
  11. Body And Soul 
  12. A Song For You

Disc 4 – Live In London (Live from Shepherd’s Bush Empire, 2007)

  1. Intro / Addicted
  2. Just Friends
  3. Cherry
  4. Back To Black
  5. Wake Up Alone
  6. Tears Dry On Their Own
  7. He Can Only Hold Her / Doo Wop (That Thing)
  8. …k Me Pumps
  9. Some Unholy War
  10. Love Is A Losing Game
  11. Valerie
  12. Hey Little Rich Girl (Feat. Zalon & Ade)
  13. Rehab  
  14. You Know I’m No Good
  15. Me & Mr Jones
  16. Monkey Man

Disc 5 – Remixes              

  1. Stronger Than Me (Harmonic 33 Remix)
  2. Take The Box (Seijis Buggin’ Mix)
  3. F… Me Pumps (MJ Cole Remix)
  4. In My Bed (CJ Mix)
  5. Rehab (Hot Chip Remix)
  6. Back To Black (Mushtaq Vocal Remix)
  7. You Know I’m No Good (Ghostface UK Version)
  8. Tears Dry on Their Own (Al Usher Remix)
  9. Love Is A Losing Game (Kardinal Beats Remix)
  10. Rehab (Remix Featuring Jay-Z)
  11. You Know I’m No Good (Skeewiff Mix)
  12. Tears Dry on Their Own (Alix Alvarez Sole Channel Mix)
  13. F… Me Pumps (Mylo Remix)
  14. Back To Black (The Rumple Strips Remix)
  15. Love Is A Losing Game (Truth & Soul Remix)


Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Texas Rangers
Fort Worth Business Press Logo
This advertisement will close in
Click here to continue to Fort Worth Business Press

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate