Saturday, December 4, 2021
68.5 F
Fort Worth

Chamber Music Society announces 33rd anniversary season

🕐 2 min read

It is with great optimism and enthusiasm that the Chamber Music Society of Fort Worth announces the 2020-2021 season, the organization.
The society say it is optimistic the current pandemic will have diminished and it will be able to offer all the scheduled concerts.
“We are enthusiastic because of the excellence of programming and artists who will continue bringing quality chamber music to the North Texas area,” the organization.
Artistic Director Gary Levinson has chosen “Pushing the Boundaries” as the major theme for the season.
“This season offers music that has become known for its innovation as well as its artistic impact; whether it is a new work by composer Milad Yousufi which was commissioned by Trio Solisti and will be performed on March 12, the exploration of the Caprice No. 5 by Paganini, this time performed on the flute, or a reading of Bach’s timeless masterpiece The Art of the Fugue, a work where instrumentation is less important than the architecture of the music. Our musicians embrace the opportunity to present all the programmed works with a fresh, eye-opening approach,” Levinson said in the announcement.
The first concert of 20-21 opens Sept. 12. Titled “Timeless Virtuosity,” this program will explore various periods of music beginning with the Bach family and taking the listener through the centuries to Piazolla, all performed with the unique instrumentation of flute, violin, and a guitar duo.
This concert is made possible in part in collaboration with the Allegro Guitar Society. Flutist Marina Piccinini, lauded by Gramophone Magazine as the “Heifetz of the Flute,” will make her Fort Worth debut and will pair with the locally based Beijing Guitar Duo, also new to the series.
Five established ensembles have been scheduled including the return of the Dover, Atrium and Amernet, quartets. New are Trio Solisti and the Rolston String Quartet.
Special guest artists are William Hagen, violin, Jon Kimura Parker, piano, and Jon Nakamatsu, piano.
All concerts are scheduled to begin at 2 p.m. .in the auditorium of the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth and will be preceded by the Pre-Concert Conversations led by Levinson beginning at 1:15 p.m.
Parking is free at the museum and the auditorium is handicap accessible.
Tickets are available for purchase on-line, by phone, and by mail. Season ticket prices are $280, General; $245, Senior; and $35 Student. This gives the purchaser  eight concerts for the price of seven.
Single tickets are priced at $40, General; $35, Senior; and $5 Student.
To purchase on-line visit our website at

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Fort Worth Business Press Logo
This advertisement will close in
Click here to continue to Fort Worth Business Press

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate