Davey O’Brien Foundation adds three new board members from Fort Worth

The Davey O’Brien Foundation’s Board of Trustees has added three new board members from Fort Worth: Johnny K. Campbell, Chris Gavras and Steve Llewellyn.

“Our three new board members strengthen our foundation with their expertise, energy and passion,” Executive Director Bill Brady said. “We are very fortunate to have them on the Davey O’Brien Foundation team.”

Campbell has been president and CEO of Sundance Square since 2001, is currently chairman of the board of Downtown Fort Worth Inc., and is the immediate past chairman of the board of the Fort Worth Convention and Visitors Bureau where he is still a board member.

Gavras, President of the CG Group, has been a Tarrant County-based strategic communications adviser for over 25 years.

- FWBP Digital Partners -

Llewellyn is the senior vice president and general manager of Frito-Lay North America, the $14 billion snack foods business unit of PepsiCo based in Plano.

He is responsible for Frito-Lay’s East Division, which includes the company’s Southeast, Mid-America, Central Gulf, Carolinas, Northeast and Mid-Atlantic regions.

The Davey O’Brien Foundation Board of Trustees consists of 30 members. Members serve three-year renewable terms.

The Davey O’Brien Foundation recognizes outstanding student-athletes for their achievements both on and off the field through the Foundation’s various awards programs.

- Advertisement -

The Davey O’Brien Foundation is a Section 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization located in downtown Fort Worth.