65.2 F
Fort Worth
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
- Advertisements -
Entertainment Fort Worth Symphony announces Pops Series opening headliner

Fort Worth Symphony announces Pops Series opening headliner

Other News

Symphony moves fall series to Will Rogers

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra (FWSO) announced Sept. 7 it is moving the Symphnoic Series to Will Rogers Memorial Auditorium after Performing...

In Market: Take it away, Katie!

When Asleep at the Wheel takes the stage on Sept. 11 as the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra opens the 2020-2021...

Fort Worth Symphony announces Pops Series opening headliner

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra will open the 2020-2021 Pops Series with Grammy Award-winning...

Fort Worth Symphony reschedules Final Fantasy VII REMAKE Orchestra World Tour

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra announced June 23 that it has decided to postpone the FINAL FANTASY VII REMAKE Orchestra World Tour,...

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra will open the 2020-2021 Pops Series with Grammy Award-winning band Asleep at the Wheel on Sept. 11-13, the symphony announced.
The Austin-based Roots/Americana band is celebrating 50 years as a touring guardian of Western Swing. Asleep at the Wheel will be joined by special guests, The Quebe Sisters.

“We are excited to get back to playing some music. And it doesn’t get any better than with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra,” Ray Benson of Asleep at the Wheel said in the release. “Our extremely talented friends The Quebe Sisters will be joining us for a few tunes. There’s gonna be a lot of fiddles on stage, so don’t miss it.“

This performance will take place Friday-Saturday Sept. 11-12, 2020 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday, Sept. 13 at 2 p.m. at Will Rogers Memorial Auditorium. Prices range from $35.00 to $99.00. Tickets: Call the box office at (817) 665-6000 or at www.fwsymphony.org
The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra is working closely with its venues and government health authorities to create an experience that is safe for our patrons, musicians, and staff while maintaining a shared live music experience, the news release said.
Safety precautions such as socially distanced seating, mandatory face masks, contactless ticketing, dedicated entry times, no intermissions, health screenings and more are being implemented for Fall performances.
To stay up to date on what the symphony is doing to protect attendees, please read the symphony’s Health & Safety Guidelines.

- Advertisements -
- Advertisements -

Latest News

Sweet 16: Grapevine’s Post Malone leads Billboard Awards nominations

By MESFIN FEKADU AP Music WriterNEW YORK (AP) — Post Malone, who grew up in Grapevine, is the sunflower of the 2020...

Review: Millie Bobby Brown has fun with ‘Enola Holmes’

By LINDSEY BAHR AP Film WriterThere is a long, questionable and occasionally successful tradition of spinning off iconic literary and film characters...

Cliburn postpones international competition to 2022

The Cliburn announced Sept. 22 that the 16th edition of its flagship Van Cliburn International Piano Competition will now be held June...

Another record low in viewership for ‘Pandemmys’

By DAVID BAUDER AP Media Writer NEW YORK (AP) — The novelty of television stars getting Emmy Awards delivered...

Kevin Hart inks new multi-platform deal with SiriusXM

By JONATHAN LANDRUM Jr. AP Entertainment Writer LOS ANGELES (AP) — Kevin Hart is bringing more of his funny...