All Fort Worth council incumbents face challengers; five vie for three Water District seats


Incumbent Mayor Betsy Price, 67, will face Chris Nettles, 28, who lists his occupation as administrative clerk.

District 2

With Sal Espino not seeking re-election, four people are vying for District 2.

- FWBP Digital Partners -

• Carlos E. Flores, 48, an aerospace engineer

• Miguel “Tony” Perez, 52, realtor

• Steve Thornton, 64, financial adviser

• Jennifer Trevino, 40, chief of staff

- Advertisement -

District 3

Incumbent W.B. “Zim” Zimmerman, 74, a consultant, faces Brian Byrd, 46, an entrepreneur.

District 4

Current Councilman Cary Moon, 47, who works in finance, is being challenged by Max J. Striker, 48, an attorney.

- Advertisement -

District 5

Incumbent Gyna Bivens, 62, is being challenged by Bob Willoughby, 58, a vendor.

District 6

Incumbent Jungus Jordan, 68, faces

Nicholas St. John, 21, a college student, and Roderick “Rod” Smith, 30, a case manager.

District 7

Incumbent Dennis Shingleton, 70, will face

Michael Matos, 26, an analyst.

District 8

Current Councilwoman Kelly Allen Grey, 48 is being challenged by Kevin “KL” Johnson, 36, a social worker and Johnnie Sanders, a business owner.

District 9

Ann Zadeh, 50 is running for her second term in District 9.

She is being challenged by John Fitzgerald, 30, an engineer.

Three seats are up for election on the Tarrant Regional Water District Board of Directors. Five candidates have filed for the three open seats that are decided by the highest number of votes.

After serving on the board since 1985, President Vic Henderson did not file for re-election.

Incumbents Jack Stevens and Mary Kelleher are seeking re-election.

Candidates who have filed are:

Jack Stevens

Mary Kelleher

James Hill

Leah King

Andra Beatty