Early voting begins in Fort Worth

Polls will be open 7 a.m.-7 p.m. May 11 to fill four seats on the Fort Worth City Council. Elections will be held in districts 2, 4, 5 and 8. These unopposed candidates have been declared elected to their offices: Mayor Betsy Price, Mayor Pro Tem W.B. “Zim” Zimmerman (District 3), Jungus Jordan (District 6), Dennis Shingleton (District 7) and Joel Burns (District 9). In-person early voting runs through May 7. For information, call 817-392-6150 or visit here.