Fort Worth appoints Sports Authority board


The Fort Worth City Council on Aug. 14 approved a resolution naming the board of the directors for the Fort Worth Sports Authority. The board consists of seven members who serve two-year terms, with four of those terms expiring Dec. 31.

Also, a current board member has resigned, and the council appointed Neil Barrow of Whitley Penn LLP to fill the rest of that term, which expires on Dec. 31. Barrow was then appointed again to remain on the board until Dec. 31, 2020.

Joining Barrow with terms beginning on Jan. 1 and running through Dec. 31, 2020, are District 4 Councilman Cary Moon, Allan Howeth of Cantey Hanger LLP and Robert Jameson of Visit Fort Worth.

- FWBP Digital Partners -

Also on the board with terms expiring on Dec. 31, 2019, are District 7 Councilman Dennis Shingleton, Donna Parker of Carter & Burgess Inc. and Jesse Gaines, a Fort Worth attorney.