Voting registration end April 11

A. Lee Graham Reporter   Those wanting to vote in the May 11 Fort Worth city election must register by Thursday April 11. In-person early voting is set for April 29-May 7, with polls open on May 11 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Seeking Councilman Sal Espino’s District 2 seat is former council member Jim Lane, with District 4 Councilman Danny Scarth running against Paul Gardner, an Autobahn Porsche salesman and member of the city’s Board of Adjustment. Vying for Councilman Frank Moss’ District 5 seat is Gyna Bivens, president of North Texas Leaders and Executives Advocating Diversity (LEAD) and a former Fort Worth Transportation Authority board member, and John Tunmire, a real-estate broker. Running unopposed are Mayor Betsy Price, District 3 Councilman W.B. “Zim” Zimmerman, District 6 Councilman Jungus Jordan, District 7 Councilman Dennis Shingleton and District 9 Councilman Joel Burns. More information is available at 817-392-6150 or at