Thursday, June 24, 2021
88.5 F
Fort Worth

2017 Health Care Heroes

🕐 1 min read

The 2017 Health Care Heroes

In a market of continuous change and challenges, the annual Health Care Heroes Awards recognizes excellence in the medical community- excellence practiced by physicians, administrators and volunteers alike. The awards ceremony and dinner will be held Wednesday, Feb. 15 at the Fort Worth Club at 6:30 p.m.

For more information or to purchase tickets please contact Lauren Vay at or 817-336-8300 x 100.

2017 Hope Award – Sonny Burgess, Cook Children’s Health Care System

Debbie Boudreaux, Cook Children’s Teddy Bear Transport Team

Randy Brown, MD, Texas Family Medicine

Paul M. Celestin, John Peter Smith Hospital



George F. Cravens, MD, FAANS, FACS, The Center for Neurological Disorders

Damon Cole, Heroes and Cops Against Childhood Cancer and Fort Worth Police Department

Joel Hunt, MPAS, PA-C, JPS Health Network

Ken Kirkham, DDS, Fossil Creek Dental Partners

Emily Lund, PhD, CCC-SLP Texas Christian University

Rick McAdoo, Ampcare LLC

Emily B. McLaughlin, MD, FACS, West Magnolia Plastic Surgery

Samir Nangia, MD, FASN, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Scott Perry, Cook Children’s Health Care System

O. David Taunton, Jr, MD, Texas Orthopedic Specialists, PLLC

Paul Thornton, MD, Cook Children’s Health Care System

Janice Womble, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Michael Thornsberry, MD, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth

Teresa Gonzalo, Vertess

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles