69.7 F
Fort Worth
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
- Advertisements -
Event News Business Press announces HealthCare Heroes for 2015

Business Press announces HealthCare Heroes for 2015

Other News

Exxon’s oil slick

Exxon Mobil is slashing its capital spending budget for 2020 by 30% due to weak demand caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and a market...

Folk music’s Mark Twain: 7 Essential tracks from John Prine,

NEW YORK (AP) — Some people, the songs just come out of them. For nearly half a century, they tumbled out of John Prine...

Tarrant County records another COVID-19 death

Tarrant County Public Health (TCPH) on Wednesday, April 8 reported that a resident of Euless has died as the result of the COVID-19 virus....

Tradition stymied: A year unlike any since WWII for Augusta

The Masters is so intertwined with Augusta, they added an extra day to spring break.You see, the first full week of April isn't just...
Robert Francis
Robert Francis
Robert is a Fort Worth native and longtime editor of the Fort Worth Business Press. He is a former president of the local Society of Professional Journalists and was a freelancer for a variety of newspapers, weeklies and magazines, including American Way, BrandWeek and InformatonWeek. A graduate of TCU, Robert has held a variety of writing and editing positions at publications such as the Grand Prairie Daily News and InfoWorld. He is also a musician and playwright.

The Fort Worth Business Press has announced its 2015 HealthCare Heroes winners. The winners will be honored on Wednesday, Jan. 28, at 6:30 p.m. at the Fort Worth Club. For tickets and more information contact Lauren Vay at lvay@bizpress.net or 817-336-8300 X100.

Ann Louden is our Legacy Award winner for her work at Texas Christian University with Frogs for the Cure.

Luke Wade, a Fort Worth area resident and contestant on ‘The Voice’ is our Volunteer of the Year winner for his work with Cook Children’s Hospital.

The Vision Award will go to JPS Health Network President and CEO Robert Earley and University of North Texas Health Science Center President Michael Williams for their work creating a new medical group to bring greater efficiency, accountability and value to health care in Tarrant County.

Here are the other honorees and their affiliated institutions: 

Dr. Moody Alexander, Drs. Alexander Orthodontics Dr. Gary Alexander, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center Dr. Mary Ann Block, The Block Center Linda Caldwell, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center Sharon Canclini, Texas Christian University Jolynda Collins, The Center for Cancer & Blood Disorders Dr. Darrin D’Agostino, University of North Texas Health Science Center Dyann Daley, Cook Children’s Health Care System Dr, Davinder Dhingra, MHMR Tarrant County Robin Evans, Plaza Medical Center of Fort Worth Jessica Hill, Texas Health Harris Methodist Southlake Dr. Ryan Meyer, Cook Children’s Health Care System Amy Raines-Milenkov, University of North Texas Health Science Center Paige Chappell Pritchett, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Southwest George Robertson, E-Mist Innovations Laura Sonefeld, Cook Children’s Health Care System Amanda Truelove, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center



- Advertisements -
- Advertisements -

Latest News

Tarrant County reports 3 COVID deaths on Tuesday

Tarrant County Public Health reported three COVID-19 deaths on Tuesday, Sept. 22. The deceased include a woman from Fort Worth in her...

Tarrant County reports 13 COVID deaths on Sunday

Tarrant County Public Health on Sunday, Sept. 20 reported 13 COVID-19 deaths, two from July and five from August. The deceased include...

CVS adds 2,000 test sites nationally; 26 in North Texas

FWBP STAFF CVS Health (NYSE: CVS) said Sept. 17 it plans to add more than...

Fort Worth eye medication firm acquired for $225M

Fort Worth eye medication firm acquired for $225M Fort Worth-based Eyevance Holdings LLC, founded in 2017 to provide medication...