Saturday, June 19, 2021
93.6 F
Fort Worth

Fort Worth Business Press presents 2019 HealthCare Heroes

🕐 1 min read

The Fort Worth Business Press has announced its 2019 HealthCare Heroes. The recipients will be honored at an event on Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019 at the Fort Worth Club.

The honorees are:

Dr. Shanta Anderson, PharmD, Walgreens

Dr. Sridhar Allam, Medical Director – Kidney Transplant Program,

Medical City Fort Worth Transplant Institute

Dr. Kendra J. Belfi, Past President of the Board,

Coalition for Quality End of Life Care

Black Dog Charity

Blue Zones

Jim Brittain, Volunteer, Community Hospice of Texas

Dr. Meredith Rockeymoore Brooks, Cook Children’s Physician Network

Dr. David P. Capper, Department Chair and Professor, Clinical Sciences,

TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine

Dr. Yadro Ducic, Division Chief of Otolaryngology and Medical Director-Skull Base Center, Baylor Scott and White All Saints Medical Center, Fort Worth

Bob Ellzey, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Azle

Dr. Nancy Georgekutty, Physician, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Ryan Harrington, President and CEO, Trinity Healthcare System

Dr. Yvette Johnson, Medical Director – NEST Developmental Follow-up Center, Cook Children’s Health Care System

Melanie Leonard, RN, Manager-Trauma Services, Medical City North Hills

MedStar Mobile Healthcare

Nanoscope Technologies:

Sulagna Bhattacharya, CEO and Samarendra Mohanty, President

Kimberly Posey, Assistant Professor, Director of Nurse Practitioner Programs, TCU Harris College of Nursing & Health Sciences

Recovery Notes Team: Angel Biasatti, Chuck Roes, Laura Sweatt, Ladawn Williams, Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Shirley Roberts, Community Clinic Nurse Manager, GRACE

Dr. Richard Teames, Staff Anesthesiologist and National Clinical Director of Regional Anesthesia, JPS Health Network and Envision Physician Services

The event is presented by the TCU and UNTHSC School of Medicine

For more information:

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles