Hospital Council announces 2020 Board of Trustees

Hospital Council announces 2020 Board of Trustees

The Dallas-Fort Worth Hospital Council (DFWHC) has announced its Board of Trustees for 2020.

The Board of Trustees consists of the following individuals:

• Chair John Phillips, President, Methodist Dallas Medical Center

- FWBP Digital Partners -

• Chair-Elect David Berry, President, System Clinical and Scientific Operations, Children’s Health

• Past Chair Scott Peek, Senior VP Joint Ventures, Baylor University Medical Center

• Trustee Blake Kretz, President, Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital

• Trustee, Jessica O’Neal, CEO, Medical City Children’s Hospital

- Advertisement -

• Trustee Sharn Barbarin, CEO, Medical City Lewisville

• Trustee, Dr. Karen Duncan, Executive VP, Community Health, JPS Health Network

• Trustee Rebecca Tucker, President, Texas Health Southwest and Clearfork – Fort Worth

• Trustee Michael Sanborn, President, Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth

- Advertisement -

• Trustee, Dr. William Daniel, VP Health System Affairs, UT Southwestern Medical Center

• Trustee Audra Early, Senior VP, Strategy and Network Development, Kindred Hospitals

• Ex-Officio Richard Carter, President/CEO, Hunt Regional Medical Center

• Ex-Officio Natalie Wilkins, Chief of Staff to President/CEO, Cook Children’s Health Care System

• Ex-Officio Kyle Armstrong, President, – Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – McKinney

Completing their terms are Joseph DeLeon, President, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth; Nancy Cychol, President, Cook Children’s Medical Center; Jerri Garison, President, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center Plano; Robert Walker, President/CEO, Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children; and Jyric Sims, CEO, Medical City Fort Worth.

Former board member Dr. Esmaeil Porsa, EVP, Strategy/Integration at Parkland Health & Hospital System, also stepped down as he accepted a new position in Houston.

New to the Board are Duncan, Tucker and Sanborn. Wilkins and Armstrong were appointed as new ex-officios.

“We’ve had some great additions this year to our 14-member board representing a talented group of healthcare executives,” said W. Stephen Love, president/CEO of DFWHC. “They have a wide range of talent and experience dedicated to improving quality healthcare in North Texas.”

DFWHC is a 90 hospital and 90 associate member trade organization with more than 50 years of service to North Texas healthcare.

– FWBP Staff