43.2 F
Fort Worth
Sunday, January 17, 2021

Newsmakers: TCU names Einstein as dean of admissions


Balcom Agency has promoted Christina McKinney to group director, a position in which she will serve as mentor to select account service team members while continuing to guide strategic communication planning and implementation for clients.

Since joining Balcom as account director in 2014, McKinney has led award-winning communication strategies for such clients as Sinclair Oil and the Fort Worth Food + Wine Festival. McKinney will also continue to be known as “Piece of Cake” – an allusion to her passion for exploring new culinary adventures and her ability to take every marketing challenge in charge to deliver results.

Alan Parchman has also been promoted to group director at Balcom Agency. He will mentor a group of account service team members while continuing to develop and manage marketing strategies for clients including Kubota and Cavender’s.

Parchman joined Balcom in 2008 as an account director and has led campaigns for organizations across a broad spectrum of industries, including manufacturing, health care and retail. He also leverages his 30 years of marketing and sales experience as the agency’s new business lead. He will continue to be known secondarily by his custom Balcom title, “Jolly Rancher” – a play on his ability to serve clients and team members with his Texas hospitality and his passion for the outdoors.


Texas Christian University has named Heath Einstein dean of admissions. Einstein earned a bachelor’s degree at George Washington University and a master’s degree at Georgetown University. He is an active member of the Texas Association for College Admission Counseling and the National Association for College Admission Counseling. Einstein received the 2017 Founders’ Award of the Texas Association for College Admission Counseling.

The Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School District Education Foundation board of directors elected new officers and board members at the board’s annual meeting June 5. At the same time, the organization is kicking off the Superintendent’s Circle of Giving campaign. Officers elected are: Jim Griffin, chairman, mayor of Bedford; Debbie Paganelli, first vice chairman, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital HEB; Kelly Pacleb, second vice chairman, Atmos Energy; Alicia McGlinchey, immediate past chairman, community volunteer; Steve Chapman, secretary, superintendent of schools; and Margaret Collins, treasurer, community volunteer.

New board members elected to three-year terms include: Dr. Mike Delgado, Delgado Orthodontics; Denise Epp, community volunteer; Allen Goben, Tarrant County College Northeast; V’Ann Giuffre, AGEucate LLC; Diane Hildreth, Republic Services; and Steve Meek, Linebarger, Goggan, Blair & Sampson, LLP. Rachael Metcalf, Council of PTAs president, has been appointed to the board for a one-year term.

Board members reelected to serve a second three-year term include: Matt Condit, Strategic Wealth Management; Matt Eiserloh, Medical City Alliance; Mandy Eliot, Keller Williams Realty; Rohn Olson, Bell Helicopter; and Dallas Rainwater, Ameriprise Financial.

Volunteers elected to a one-year term as director emeritus were: Shalyn Clark, Shalyn S. Clark Insurance & Financial Services; Jeff Corbet, Jeff Corbet, D.D.S.; Terry Leach. Leach & Fox Attorneys at Law PC.; Brent McIlvain, Edward Jones Investments; and Shannon Rosson, community volunteer.

The foundation has awarded more than $770,000 in grants to classrooms and campuses since 1995. In the 2016-2017 academic year, it awarded 20 grants totaling $50,000.

In addition, each spring the foundation recognizes 33 outstanding high school seniors from L.D. Bell, Trinity, KEYS and the Buinger Career and Technical Education Academy in 14 fields of study and their teacher mentors through the Awards of Excellence program.


For the third time in its 39-year history, Fort Worth-based Texas Jet Inc. ranked No. 1 in Professional Pilot magazine’s annual PRASE survey of the top fixed-base operators in the United States.

The Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants has honored Justin Lauderdale as a 2017 TSCPA Rising Star. Lauderdale is with Admire Sanford & Associates PLLC and has 15 years of experience in public accounting. He is a member of the school board of St. Paul Lutheran School. He is treasurer of the Fort Worth Christian Prayer Breakfast and has served on the Greeting Committee for the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo.

Send newsmakers to Robert Francis at rfrancis@bizpress.net

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.