Council Report: Meadows re-appointed to DFW Airport Board, former employee Evans joins board

The Fort Worth City Council voted at its Feb. 12 meeting to approve a resolution appointing William M. Meadows and Vernon D. Evans to the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport Board of Directors, Places 7 and 8.

Meadows is being re-appointed to his place, while Evans is assuming the place of long-time board member Lillie Biggins, whose term is expiring on March 7.

Meadows joined the DFW Airport Board in February 2014 as a representative of the City of Fort Worth. Among his many years of public service, he served four terms on the Fort Worth City Council, including an appointment as Mayor Pro Tem.

Evans was previously employed by the DFW Airport from 1986-2003, serving on the board, before moving to San Diego in 2003 to become the vice president, finance/chief financial officer and treasurer of the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority. He was also formerly chief internal auditor for the Fort Worth Independent School District.

- FWBP Digital Partners -

Both Meadows and Evans have held numerous positions on the DFW Airport Board.

Meadows’ term will expire on Jan. 31, 2022. Evans’ term will expire on Jan. 31, 2023.