Wednesday, January 19, 2022
60.5 F
Fort Worth

Council Wrapup: Transit Authority Board appointed

🕐 0 min read


The Fort Worth City Council approved the appointment of eight members to the Fort Worth Transportation Authority board of directors on Spet. 25. The appointees, along with their respective council member, are:

*Teresa Ayala, District 2 Councilman Carlos Flores;

*Scott Mahaffey, District 3 Councilman Brian Byrd;

*Louis “Charles” Edmonds Jr., District 4 Councilman Cary Moon;

*Dennis Dunkins, District 5 Councilwoman Gyna Bivens;

*Jeff King, District 6 Councilman Jungus Jordan;

*Nicolo “Nick” Genua, District 7 Councilman Dennis Shingleton;

*Ray Taylor, District 8 Councilwoman Kelly Allen Gray, and

*Jeff Davis, District 9 Councilwoman Ann Zadeh.

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.