Kenneth Barr among NTTA’s newly re-elected officers

North Texas Tollway Authority

Former Fort Worth Mayor Kenneth Barr is among the North Texas Tollway Authority’s newly re-elected officers.

“Working with this board has been very fulfilling because of the people who make up the board and the staff who work so hard to serve North Texans,” said Barr, commenting at the agency’s Sept. 21 regular meeting in Plano. Barr will continue serving as chairman and Tarrant County representative

Also re-elected at the meeting were Bill Moore, vice chairman and Collin County representative; Lorelei Griffith, board secretary; Karen Madison-Ponds, assistant board secretary; Horatio Porter, board treasurer; and Dana A. Boone, assistant treasurer.

More information about the NTTA board of directors, including current board director biographies, is available at

- FWBP Digital Partners -

The NTTA serves Collin, Dallas, Denton and Tarrant counties and owns and operates the Dallas North Tollway, President George Bush Turnpike, Sam Rayburn Tollway, Addison Airport Toll Tunnel, Lewisville Lake Toll Bridge, Mountain Creek Lake Bridge and Chisholm Trail Parkway.