Monday, December 6, 2021
54.2 F
Fort Worth

NCTCOG to accept comments online on transportation, air quality topics

🕐 2 min read

The North Central Texas Council of Governments (NCTCOG) will conduct an online input opportunity beginning Sept. 9 to allow residents to comment on transportation projects and programs affecting the region.

Anyone with questions or comments is encouraged to provide input at through Oct. 8, NCTCOG said in a news release.

As a recipient of federal transportation funds, NCTCOG is required to establish and periodically update Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) participation goals to encourage contracting opportunities for minority and historically underutilized businesses.

The draft update of the DBE participation goals for Fiscal Years 2020 through 2022 will be posted for review and comment.

A comprehensive list of funded transportation projects through 2022 is maintained and regularly updated in the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). Projects with committed funds from federal, State and local sources are also included in the TIP. To maintain an accurate project listing, this document is updated on a regular basis and will be posted for review and comment.

Additionally, information on the Dallas-Fort Worth National Drive Electric Week event Sept. 21 at the Dallas Area Rapid Transit North Irving Transit Center will be available. This is an opportunity to get an up-close view of electric vehicles and talk to owners who have made the switch from gasoline-powered cars.

Learn more at Finally, information on the upcoming Car Care Clinics and the Regional Smoking Vehicle Program (RSVP) will be available.

The North Central Texas Council of Governments is a voluntary association of local governments established in 1966 to assist local governments in planning for common needs, cooperating for mutual benefit and coordinating for sound regional development.

NCTCOG serves a 16-county region of North Central Texas, which is centered on the two urban centers of Dallas and Fort Worth. Currently, NCTCOG has 229 member governments including 16 counties, 167 cities, 19 school districts and 27 special districts.

For more information on the Transportation Department, visit

– FWBP Staff

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Fort Worth Business Press Logo
This advertisement will close in
Click here to continue to Fort Worth Business Press

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate