Friday, October 22, 2021
61 F
Fort Worth

The T elects officers

🕐 2 min read

The Fort Worth Transportation Authority has several new officers following the agency’s monthly meeting on Monday.

At the Oct. 26 gathering, The T re-elected Scott Mahaffey, president and CEO of Cohn & Gregory Inc., as chair of The T board of directors for fiscal year 2016, which runs through Sept. 30, 2016.

Andre’ McEwing, manager of supplier diversity for Tarrant County College District, was re-elected vice chair; and Carter Burdette, attorney and former Fort Worth City Council member, was re-elected secretary. 

Other board members re-appointed for fiscal year 2016 by the Fort Worth City Council are Jeff Davis, chairman, Fort Worth division of Republic Title and former Fort Worth City Council member; Dennis Dunkins Sr., retired Fort Worth school administrator and former Fort Worth Parks Board member; Jeff King, president of the Fort Worth office of the Northern Trust Company and former chair of the board for both the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce and the Fort Worth Convention and Visitors Bureau.

Also re-appointed to the board were Ken Newell, a developer and owner of Newell Companies; and Neftali Ortiz, Lockheed Martin engineer and former chair of Fort Worth’s Zoning Commission. Reappointed by The Tarrant County Commissioners Court was Jon Michael Franks, a Grapevine resident and attorney with the Wynne Law Firm’s Grapevine office.  In addition to the reappointment of Franks, the Tarrant County Commissioners Court appointed two additional board members.

The new Tarrant County board appointments are Michael Allen Logan of Richland Hills and Sixto “Tito” Rodriguez III of North Richland Hills.

Logan is a longtime resident of Richland Hills, who served on its city council from 1980 to 1990. He served as mayor pro-tem from 1986 to 1989. He served 23 years as the Euless fire marshal. 

Rodriguez is serving his third term on the North Richland Hills City Council Place 1. He previously served as mayor pro tem from May 2013 to May 2014. Rodriguez is executive director of the Birdville Education Foundation, responsible for the day to day management and fund raising of this non-profit organization and as liaison between the foundation and Birdville Independent School District administration, campuses and organizations.

Related Articles

Our Digital Sponsors

Latest Articles

Texas Rangers
Fort Worth Business Press Logo
This advertisement will close in
Click here to continue to Fort Worth Business Press

Not ready to subscribe?

Try a few articles on us.

Enter your email address and we will give you access to three articles a month, to give us a try. You also get an opportunity to receive our newsletter with stories of the day.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get our email updates

Stay up-to-date with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Fort Worth.

  • Restaurants
  • Technology
  • and more!

FWBP Morning Brief

FWBP 5@5

Weekend Newsletter

  • Banking & Finance
  • Culture
  • Real Estate